A PROMISE

A Midsummer Night’s Dream

It was a medieval fairytale mixed with Greek mythology, a fantasy movie that travelled us back to the magical eras where fairies, elves, lords and princesses where the protagonists.

With white butterflies interwoven with her hair and dressed in a pastel, dreamy and luxurious wedding dress, Arijana met her princess Marvin who wore a minimal historic looking black suit, in an elegant thematic ceremony with cinematic feel…

In the ideal location of Island Art & Taste on Athens Riviera just by the sea, the couple along with friends and relatives, lived in full a traditional orthodox ceremony with a little twist at the beginning.  

At the very start of the ceremony Arijana gave emotional and memorable promises to her chosen one: “I will respect you, I will honor you, I will fight with you and for you…I promise you cute babies…All I am I give to you, all I have I share with you”.

It was a “Midsummer Night’s Dream” with a full “cast” of bridesmaids  dressed in dirty pastel dresses with tones of silvery grey, lilac, olive & sage green and light pink, that added a sophisticated yet soothing and relaxing tone to the whole picture. The long flowing nature of their dresses made them look like elegant Greek goddesses.  

The atmosphere then lightened up at the reception with funny moments during the ten minute long first dance, secret dance “battles” between the groomsmen and the bridesmaids that gave the cue to the guests, games, collective traditional dances like the folkloric circle Serbian Kolo, a German Conga Line (people dancing in a line making a sort of a “train”) and other special moments.

I tried to create a video that does not leave anything out of the whole feeling you get by watching it. It was not easy. Tears, emotions, hugs, laughs, thoughts, moments of eagerness, jump out of the pictures and make me proud of my work. But as they say, since nothing can go smoothly without the proper team, take a look at my partners and colleagues throughout this whole beautiful journey. 

                    

Planning | Think Happy Events @thinkhappyevents

Photographers | Sotiris Tsakanikas @sotiris_tsakanikas, Kim Raaf @kimraafphoto

Venue | Island Riviera @islandathensriviera

Wedding Dress | Salon Kuraje @salon_kuraje, Ange Etoiles @angeetoiles_official

Groom’s Suit | Wilvorst (Tziacco Collection) @tziacco, @wilvorst

Bridesmaids Dresses | Coralie Beatrix @coraliebeatrix

Make Up / Hair Styling | Giorgia Xristodoulou @giorgiaxristodoulou_

Flower Decoration | Petridis Creations @petridiscreations, @jimlabrako

Cakes and Desserts | Pavlovs Lab @pavlovs_lab

Furniture Rentals | Zazoo @zazoo_event_rentals

Art de la table | White Lilac @white_lilac_rentals

Photobooth | Music Vibes Entertainment Design @musicvibes.events

Stationary and Graphic Designs | Lovemedo (Tailor-made Design) @loveme_do

Wedding Ring (Groom) | Jens Hansen (official Lord of the Rings Movie Ringmaker) @jenshansen.co.nz

Wedding Ring (Bride) | Sofia Zakia @sofia.zakia

Flowergirl’s Clothes | Monsoon @monsoon

Bridesmaids Getting-Ready- Robes | BespokeWeddingGiftCo
@thebespokeweddinggiftcompany

Bride Crown | TheLucky6Pence @thelucky6pence

Hair Butterflies | Butterfly Story @butterfly_story

Music Producer | Alexandros Mitrakis from Music Essentials @music_essentials

 

Screenshots

Wedding video, dimh, Cinematographer, events
Wedding couple video, dimh, Cinematographer, events
Wedding bridesmaids video, dimh, Cinematographer, events
Wedding cinematic video, dimh, Cinematographer, film making
Wedding drone video, dimh, Cinematographer, film making
Wedding couple video, dimh, Cinematographer, film making
Wedding bridesmaids video, dimh, Cinematographer, film making
Athens island riviera, Wedding bridesmaids video, dimh, Cinematographer, film making
Wedding cinematic video, dimh, Cinematographer, film making